Juanita Worldwide.AI · Private Estate Intelligence

Building it instead: where an all-brick estate fits inside your thirty minutes.

There is no resale in your band that is exactly Mirror Pond. So this file looks at building it: the builder communities with lots left, the estate lots with no builder attached, and the builders who will put four-sided brick on either. Every location was measured to BWI on 9 September and screened east of Route 97 before anything else was read; anything that failed is at the bottom with the reason. Where a delivery date is on the record it is stated; where it is not, the typical timeline is given as a rule of thumb and labelled as one. And because a lot is only half a number, the lot-plus-build arithmetic is laid out against Mirror Pond’s ask.

Builder communities inside the line
3
Estate lots inside the line
7
Builders who publish all-brick as standard
0
Earliest all-brick delivery
2027

How to read this file

01

On a resale, the house either passes the six tests or it does not. On a new build, the location tests are hard and the house tests are yours to specify. So every entry here was screened on the ground first — east of 97, inside thirty minutes, an estate setting — and then read for what it would take to put your exact house on it: five bedrooms, two offices, a three-car garage, five thousand finished feet, and brick on all four sides.

One honest line up front. No production builder working this corridor publishes four-sided brick as standard. Williamsburg has it in its book; Keystone offers brick in combination; the custom builders will do whatever you draw. It is an upgrade everywhere, and it is priced per elevation, so the first question to every sales office is the same: what does the all-brick elevation add to this plan?

Geography
East of Route 97, Clarksville · Fulton · Highland · Ellicott City; nothing near Cattail Creek
Drive
Inside 30 minutes of BWI, measured 9 September
Setting
Estate lot, an acre or more, in or beside an established community
The house
5+ bedrooms, two offices, 3-car, 5,000+ sf, four-sided brick — specified, not found
Budget
Lot plus build measured against $2.0M, the Mirror Pond ask
Timing
Stated where on the record; otherwise a labelled rule of thumb
Not repeated
The lot you rejected on Simpson Road is named and excluded
Sources
Bright MLS lots and new-construction listings, builders’ own sites, Google Maps — all 9 September 2026

Builder communities with lots left

02

Three places inside your geography where a builder owns the ground, has a plan book, and has lots left to sell. Each is scored on what is on the record today and on what would have to be specified.

CommunityWhereBWILots leftLot sizeFromTop planExterior as spec’d3-carDelivery
Highland Passage · WilliamsburgHighland25 min22+ ac (3.2 on MLS)$1.76MWellington 5,740 sfStone / vinyl · brick optionalYes2027
Clarksville Crossing · KeystoneHighland27 min61+ ac, preserve$1.65MDevonshire 5,020 sfCombinations · askBy planNot published
Benson Branch Overlook · Timberlake or your builderEllicott City28 min13.03 ac$750K lotYour planFrame as packaged · yours to specifyYes2027 / 2028
NB-01

Highland Passage

Williamsburg Homes · 13321 Clarksville Pike, Highland · two lots left

Best fit on paper
Base price
$1.76MDorchester IV, 4,054 sf
Top plan
$2.00MWellington, 5,740 sf
Lot
3.2 acon the MLS lot; 2+ ac each
Drive to BWI
25 minmeasured 9 Sep
Garage
3side-entry, on the spec
Exterior as spec’d
Stone / vinylbrick is an upgrade
Delivery
2027no quick-delivery homes
Water / sewer
Well / septicperc approved, gas

Why it leads. A three-acre lot on Clarksville Pike in Highland, east of 97, twenty-five minutes from BWI, from a builder whose top plan is 5,740 square feet and whose spec already carries a side-entry three-car garage. Bright records the lot as RRDEO with a well and a perc-approved septic and natural gas. The builder is offering $20,000 in closing help with its preferred lender.

What has to be specified. Every Williamsburg plan is a four-bedroom base; the fifth bedroom and the second office come from the optional rooms. The exterior on the record is Combination, Stone, Vinyl Siding — but Williamsburg records plain Brick on its Baldwin Estates lot in Glenwood, so four-sided brick is in its book and is priced per elevation. Ask for the Wellington or Rutledge with a fifth bedroom, the library plus a second study, and the all-brick elevation, and get the number.

Timing. Year built is recorded as 2027. Williamsburg lists no quick-delivery homes here; a to-be-built signed this autumn is a 2027 house. There are two lots; the other is not on Bright.

Contact

Williamsburg Homes, Highland Passage sales office 443-896-3664. Juanita has a relationship with this builder.

Bright MLS listing renderings · 13321 Clarksville Pike
Williamsburg Homes renderings and model photography · not this lot
NB-02

Clarksville Crossing

Keystone Custom Homes · 6574 Prestwick Drive, Highland · six homesites, one acre plus, backing preserve

Six lots, plans to 5,020 sf
From
$1.65Mpublished, by plan
Top plan
Devonshire4,016–5,020 sf, 4–7 bd
Lot
1+ aceach, bordering preserve
Drive to BWI
27 minmeasured 9 Sep
Garage
Ask3-car on the larger plans
Exterior
Combosstone, siding, brick, stucco
Delivery
Not publishedto be built
Bedrooms
4–7Devonshire

Why it is here. A six-lot enclave in Highland two miles from Route 32, each homesite over an acre and bordering preserve land — the small-community setting you asked for, with the woods behind it. Keystone’s Devonshire runs to 5,020 square feet and up to seven bedrooms, so the five bedrooms and two offices are on the plan sheet rather than an argument.

What has to be specified. Keystone’s elevations are combinations of stone, siding, brick and stucco; four-sided brick is not published and would be a custom elevation. Garage counts vary by plan. Neither is a no — both are a question for the sales office, and the answer decides whether this community is on the list.

Timing. Keystone does not publish a build timeline for this community. Its Maryland to-be-builts have typically run ten to fourteen months from contract; treat that as a rule of thumb, not a promise, until it is in writing.

Contact

Keystone Custom Homes online sales, 717-368-9831.

Keystone Custom Homes model photography · not this community
NB-03

Benson Branch Overlook — the last lot

3610 Burgess Estates Drive, Ellicott City · 3.03 acres · lot alone, or with the Timberlake plan

Lot with or without a builder
Lot alone
$750,000MLS MDHW2070074
With Timberlake plan
$1.91MScarlet Oak, frame, 4,500 sf
Lot
3.03 aclevel, cleared, backs to trees
Drive to BWI
28 minmeasured 9 Sep
Septic
Perc approvedeasement recorded on the plat
Well
On siteold; may need replacing
HOA
Noneno covenants
On market
82 dayslot listing

Why it is here. The last buildable lot in a small enclave off Triadelphia Road: three fairly level acres, cleared, backing to open ground and trees, with a recorded septic easement and no HOA. The house photographs in the listing are the seller’s concept only. The Timberlake package on this lot was ruled out on the search file — frame, 4,500 square feet, unfinished basement — but the lot does not care which builder stands on it.

What has to be done. An old farmhouse has to be removed, a separate driveway installed, the shared drive at the mailbox is extinguished on transfer, and the well may be hand-dug and need replacing. All at the buyer’s expense; get bids before the number.

Timing. Custom on this lot: permits and build run roughly fourteen to twenty months in Howard County — a 2028 house from a contract this autumn. The Timberlake route is 2027 but is not the house.

Bright MLS listing photography · 3610 Burgess Estates Dr · house images are the seller’s concept only

Estate lots with no builder attached

03

Every lot of an acre or more listed on Bright MLS in the Clarksville, Fulton, Highland and Ellicott City ZIPs, screened on geography and drive time. Ordered by how close each is to a foundation. The Ten Oaks parcel and Talbots Landing are included so the edges of the market are visible.

LotWhereAcresAskBWIWellSepticCommunityBuilder tie-in
Pindell School Rd · 3 lotsFulton5 / 5 / 8.63$750,000 ea18InPerc’dBeside Pindell WoodsNone
8004 Kayladine LnFulton3.01$699,90020WellExists, capacity unknownHOA unknownNone
12425 Hill CrestFulton11.59$475,000+25InstalledApprovedThe Preserve, architectural approvalNone
Brighton Dam RdClarksville3.00$650,00025InstalledPerc’d, ready for permitEstate roadOYL optional
3610 Burgess Estates DrEllicott City3.03$750,00028Old wellPerc’dBenson Branch OverlookTimberlake optional
Lot 31 Golden Oak DrEllicott City5.74$750,00029Not statedNot statedTriadelphia Woods, HOANone
Ten Oaks Rd parcelDayton10.30$1,300,00023InApprovedLavender Hill EstatesNone
5227 Talbots LandingEllicott City1.15$350,00016PublicPublicVillage lot, shared laneNone
NB-04

Pindell School Road — three estate lots

Fulton 20759 · 5, 5 and 8.63 acres · no builder attached · new 19 August

Bring your own plans
Price
$750,000each lot
Lots
35 / 5 / 8.63 acres
Drive to BWI
18 minmeasured 9 Sep
Septic
Perc’dwells in, per listing
Zoning
RRDEOcounty-approved lots
Neighbours
Pindell Woods$1.5–2.5M custom homes
Possession
Immediate
Taxes
$2,6892024, whole parcel

Why it leads the lots. Eighteen minutes from BWI in the Fulton pocket you already like — Pindell Woods and Preservation Court are the neighbours — with three newly released homesites of five acres or more, perc’d and with wells, and no builder tie-in. The listing says the county has approved the three lots and the developer’s agreement is in process; that agreement is the first document to read.

The catch. $750,000 is the lot before a foundation is poured. With a five-thousand-foot all-brick custom house on top, the total lands above Mirror Pond’s ask — see the arithmetic below. What you would be buying is the exact house on five acres in Fulton, delivered in 2028, not a cheaper one.

Bright MLS listing photography · Pindell School Road lots
NB-05

8004 Kayladine Lane

Fulton 20759 · 3.01 acres · existing house to be removed

Three acres in Fulton
Price
$699,90062 days on market
Lot
3.01 acassessor
Drive to BWI
20 minmeasured 9 Sep
Water / sewer
Well / septic existsage unknown
Zoning
RRDEO
HOA
Unknownseller believes one exists
Taxes
$6,8612025, assessed $466K
Sale
As-is

Why it is here. A private three-acre Fulton lot twenty minutes from the airport with easy access to Routes 32 and 29 and Maple Lawn. The existing house is not accessible and the seller expects it to be removed by the buyer.

The open questions, all of them yours to run. The seller will not provide an HOA package and does not know whether one exists; the septic exists but its capacity for a five-bedroom house is unproven; demolition and a new system are your cost. A feasibility period is the way to buy this, not a clean contract.

Bright MLS listing photography · 8004 Kayladine Lane
NB-06

12425 Hill Crest

The Preserve · Fulton 20759 · 11.59 acres · well installed, septic approved

Eleven acres, bid process
Price
$475,000starting point for offers
Lot
11.59 acassessor
Drive to BWI
25 minmeasured 9 Sep
Well
Installed
Septic
Approved
Approval
Architecturalrequired
Street
No thru
Market time
142 dayscumulative

Why it is here. The most land for the least money inside your line, surrounded by upscale homes, with the well already in and the septic approved. You saw this lot on your last file as a builder package at $1.5M — two-car, no plan, no date — and it was ruled out on that basis. As bare ground with your own builder it is a different proposition, and it is listed here so you can decide that yourself.

How it is being sold. The posted price is a starting point; the seller runs a registered-bid process through a platform and picks one to proceed with. Architectural approval is required in the community. Eleven acres is also more to maintain than the brief asked for.

Bright MLS listing photography · 12425 Hill Crest
NB-07

Brighton Dam Road lot

Clarksville 21029 · 3 acres · site approved, well installed, ready for permit

Ready for permit
Price
$650,00051 days on market
Lot
3 aclevel, mature hardwoods
Drive to BWI
25 minmeasured at 13823 next door
Well
Installed
Septic
Perc approved
Easement
Forest conservationon part of the lot
Builder
OYL Homes optionalor bring your own plans
Zoning
RRDEO

Why it is here. Clarksville, level, site-approved with the well in, and the listing says it is ready for permit submission — the shortest path to a foundation of any lot on this page. There is a builder tie-in with OYL Homes and a model designed for the site, but the listing explicitly allows your own plans.

The catch. Part of the three acres is under a forest conservation easement, which is permanent; the usable ground is what is left after it. Get the plat and the easement boundary before you price a pool or a parking court. The house next door, 13823 Brighton Dam, was on your first file as a brick-front to-be-built; this is the lot beside it, not that house.

Bright MLS listing photography · Brighton Dam Road lot
NB-08

Lot 31 Golden Oak Drive

Triadelphia Woods · Ellicott City 21042 · 5.74 wooded acres with a stream

At the edge of the line
Price
$750,00042 days on market
Lot
5.74 acwooded, stream, cul-de-sac
Drive to BWI
29 minmeasured 9 Sep
HOA
$350yearly
Water / sewer
Othernot stated
Access
Shared drivepast two homes
Subdividable
No
Community
EstablishedTriadelphia Woods

Why it is here. An established private community, a cul-de-sac, nearly six acres of woods with a stream, and bring-your-own-builder. Why it is at the bottom. Twenty-nine minutes to BWI on the day it was measured — one minute inside your line; the well and septic status is not stated on the record; and the lot is reached along a long shared driveway past two existing houses, which is a private setting rather than an enclave.

Bright MLS listing photography · Lot 31 Golden Oak Drive
NB-09

Lavender Hill Estates — Ten Oaks Road

Dayton 21036 · 10.3-acre buildable preservation parcel, plus three one-acre lots

Over budget as a lot
Preservation parcel
$1.3M10.3 acres, recorded
One-acre lots
$525,000each, with an excluded party
Drive to BWI
23 minmeasured 9 Sep
Wells
Inseptic approved
Builder tie-in
None
On market
9 days

Recorded lots with wells and approved septic, no builder attached, twenty-three minutes out. The ten-acre parcel at $1.3M puts the finished house well past $2.5M and is listed here only so you know it exists. The three one-acre lots at $525,000 are closer to the arithmetic that works, but carry an excluded party and are an acre in Dayton rather than the enclave you described. Worth one question, not a visit.

Bright MLS listing photography · Ten Oaks Road parcel
NB-10

5227 Talbots Landing

Ellicott City 21043 · 1.15 acres · public water and sewer at the line · approved site plan delivered

Village lot, public utilities
Price
$350,00025 days on market
Lot
1.15 aclevel, backs to trees, stream at rear
Drive to BWI
16 minmeasured 9 Sep
Utilities
Publichook-ups adjacent; tap fees extra
Site plan
Approvedseller delivers the SDP
Development
~$50Kseller’s estimate, not in price
HOA
None
Access
Shared laneroad maintenance agreement

The cheapest and fastest ground inside your line: sixteen minutes to BWI, public water and sewer, no floodplain, and an approved site development plan that saves months of engineering. It is also the smallest lot here, on a shared paved lane, in a village setting rather than an estate one. If the answer to the two-office, five-bedroom, all-brick house is build it near everything, this is where the arithmetic works best; if the answer is three acres and a gate, it is not this.

Bright MLS listing photography · 5227 Talbots Landing

Who builds it

04

The builders working this corridor, what each publishes about brick, and what each says about timing. Where a builder has a community above, it is named; where it builds on your lot, that is the route to the lots in section 03.

BuilderWhere they are buildingFour-sided brickPlans / sizeTimingContact
Williamsburg HomesHighland Passage (2 lots), Cherry Brae (last house is the one you rejected), Capstone Estates and Maple Grove in Ellicott City, Cascade Ridge in ElkridgeRecords plain Brick on its Glenwood lot — in the book, priced per elevation4-bd bases to 5,740 sf; 5th bedroom and offices optional2027 for a to-be-built signed now; no quick-delivery inventory in the corridor443-896-3664 · 410-746-5464
Keystone Custom HomesClarksville Crossing, Highland (6 lots)Stone / siding / brick / stucco combinations; full brick not publishedDevonshire 4,016–5,020 sf, 4–7 bdNot published; typically 10–14 months from contract717-368-9831
Timberlake Homes3610 Burgess Estates Dr (with the lot)Scarlet Oak listed as Frame4,500 sf, 5 bd, 3-car side entryConstruction starts on a builder contract; two closings, lot then homevia the listing office
CAIRN Custom HomesFulton-based; selling in Clarksville from the low $1Ms; builds on your lot and will run feasibility on a lot you are consideringCustom — specify itTypical job $1.0–2.0MCustom: permits plus 12–18 months301-490-5317
Columbia BuildersHoward County since 1975; Ten Oaks Estates in Dayton sold out; High Ridge Road, Ellicott City; build on your lotCustom — specify itCustomCustom: permits plus 12–18 months410-730-3939
Castle Rock BuildersBuild on your lot across Howard County; 35 base plans or your architect’sCustom — specify itCustomCustom: permits plus 12–18 months410-864-0177
J Paul Builders · Classic Homes of MarylandCustom builders working Clarksville and ColumbiaCustom — specify itCustomCustomjpaulbuilders.com · classichomesofmaryland.com
OYL HomesTied to the Brighton Dam Road lot; own plans allowedAskModel designed for that siteLot is ready for permitvia the listing office
Toll Brothers · NVHomesNothing in the corridor: Toll has one in-progress home at Kingsley Woods, Ellicott City; NV’s only Howard community is a 55+ villa product
On brick. The only new-construction listing in Howard County that Bright records as plain Brick right now is Williamsburg’s Baldwin Estates lot on Route 97 — the wrong side of the line. Everything else in the corridor is recorded as frame, brick front, stone, vinyl or combination. That is not a refusal; it is a base spec. Every builder above will price the all-brick elevation. Put it in the first conversation, in writing, and compare the number to what the same money buys in Mirror Pond’s brick.

The arithmetic

05

A lot is half a number. The build cost below is a rule of thumb for a custom, all-brick, five-thousand-foot house in Howard County in 2026 — roughly $300 to $355 a finished foot before the basement — and the site line covers demolition, driveway, well or septic work and connections where the listing says they are the buyer’s. None of these figures is a bid. They are here so the shape of the decision is visible before a single sales office is called.

RouteLot / baseBuild / upgradesSite workAll-in, estimateOccupancy
Highland Passage · Wellington, brick, 5th bedroom, second office$2.00M base+ $80–150K$2.1–2.2M2027
Clarksville Crossing · Devonshire at 5,020 sf, brick elevation$1.65M+ base+ $150–300K$1.8–2.0Mnot published
Burgess Estates lot + custom all-brick 5,200 sf$750K$1.55–1.85M$60–120K$2.4–2.7M2028
Pindell School Road lot + custom all-brick 5,200 sf$750K$1.55–1.85M$60–120K$2.4–2.7M2028
Kayladine Lane + demolition + custom all-brick 5,200 sf$700K$1.55–1.85M$90–160K$2.3–2.7M2028
Hill Crest lot + custom all-brick 5,200 sf$475K+$1.55–1.85M$60–120K$2.1–2.5M2028
Brighton Dam lot + custom all-brick 5,200 sf$650K$1.55–1.85M$40–90K$2.2–2.6M2028
Talbots Landing + custom all-brick 5,200 sf$350K$1.55–1.85M$50–90K$1.95–2.3M2028
For comparison · 11616 Mirror Pond, 7,854 sf finished, full brick, 2007$2.0M askvacant now
What it says. Building the exact house lands at or above Mirror Pond’s $2.0M on every route except the two village-scale ones, and it lands in 2027 or 2028. What building buys is not a cheaper house; it is a brand-new house to your plan, with the offices and the brick specified rather than argued about, on the ground you chose. What it costs is the wait, and the risk of an unbuilt house against a built one. That is the trade to decide.

Timing

06

What is on the record, and what is a rule of thumb, kept separate.

  1. Highland Passage · on the record. Year built 2027 on the Bright listing; Williamsburg publishes no quick-delivery homes in the corridor. A contract this autumn is a house in 2027.
  2. Clarksville Crossing · not published. Keystone does not state a timeline for this community. Ask for it in writing; ten to fourteen months from contract is the typical range for a Maryland to-be-built and should be treated as an estimate until then.
  3. Burgess Estates with Timberlake · on the record. Construction starts on completion of a builder contract; two closings, the lot first. Year built 2027.
  4. Custom on a lot · rule of thumb. Howard County building permits typically run three to five months after plans are complete; a custom build of this size ten to fourteen months after that. A lot contracted this autumn with plans drawn over the winter is a house in the first half of 2028. Lots described as ready for permit — Brighton Dam, Talbots Landing with its approved site plan — shave the front end.
  5. The May 2027 question. You raised a May 2027 delivery test on the last file. On the record, only Highland Passage and the Timberlake package are 2027 houses, and neither is all-brick as specified today. Every custom route is 2028.

Ruled out, and why

07

Every builder community and lot that came back on the search and did not make the file, each with the checkable reason — including the one you have already seen.

Cherry Brae · Williamsburg11935 Simpson Rd, Highland · 21 minOne home remains, finished, $1,999,900 — and it is 11915 Simpson Road, the lot you already looked at and rejected. Not repeated.
Baldwin Estates · Williamsburg2938 Route 97, Glenwood · $1,579,900The one Williamsburg lot recorded as plain Brick — and it is on Route 97 in Glenwood. Out on geography, as it was on your first file.
Cattail Chase Overlook · WilliamsburgWoodbine · from $1,529,900 · 3-acre homesitesWoodbine is west of 97 and in the Cattail Creek area. Out.
Capstone Estates & Maple Grove · WilliamsburgEllicott City · 20 and 18 min · $960K–$1.37M by planInside the drive line, outside the brief: four and nine village lots, plans topping out at 4,054 sf. Not estate ground.
Cascade Ridge · WilliamsburgElkridge · 14 min · low $1MsSeventeen lots, pre-construction, plans to 3,799 sf. Closest to the airport of anything checked; not the setting you described.
5816 & 5808 Trotter Road · Serenity BuildersClarksville · under construction, 2026Brick front over vinyl, two-car garages, 0.46-acre lots. Fails three tests.
Haviland Mill Road lotClarksville · 3.75 ac · $290,000 · 28 minNo well or septic permit applied for, and the previous buyer walked after a feasibility study. The price is the warning.
Livestock Road lotsWest Friendship · 1.7 and 1.89 ac · $265,000 and $325,000Small, cheap and unverified; not screened further.
6061 Old Lawyers Hill Rd · 18900 Mink Hollow RdElkridge · Montgomery CountyOutside the geography.
981 Day Rd · 14858 Bushy Park Rd · 4392 Route 97Sykesville · Woodbine · BrookevilleWest of 97.